The Japanese Emperor Akihito starts the abdication process
» » » The Japanese Emperor Akihito starts the abdication process

The Japanese Emperor Akihito starts the abdication process

Category Abroad, News | 0

In Japan, the Emperor Akihito began a series of ceremonies that would lead to his abdication from the throne. The first part of the rituals was held in Tokyo on the territory of the emperor’s palace. Akihito, in formal court dress traditionally worn by emperors, visited the main imperial sanctuary of Kashikodokoro. The emperor told his distant ancestor, the goddess of the sun Amaterasu Omikami, about his future abdication and its date, reports Novoe Vremia.

Subsequently Akihito performed a similar ceremony in two other sanctuaries – Koreiden and Shinden, where they honor other Imperial ancestors and various deities. Later, the emperor proclaimed his desire to renounce in Nara in front of the mausoleum of the first emperor Jimmu.

Also, the Emperor will visit the sanctuary of Isa – the main Shinto shrine and mausoleum of his father Emperor Hirohito, located in Tokyo. The ceremony of renunciation will take place on April 30 in the imperial palace.

It should be reminded that in the summer of 2016, Akihito expressed readiness to renounce the throne in terms of health problems.

In this regard, the parliament of Japan adopted a special law that allowed Akihito to abdicate from the throne.

Akihito occupied the imperial throne during 27 years – in 1989 he became the heir to the emperor Hirohito, in which Japan fought in the Second World War. Officially, Akihito is considered the 125th emperor of the dynasty, which has been continuously ruling Japan since 660 BC when Jimmu became the first Japanese monarch. To date, Akihito is considered the only ruling emperor in the world.

Японский император Акихито начал процедуру отречения от престола
» » » Японский император Акихито начал процедуру отречения от престола

Японский император Акихито начал процедуру отречения от престола

В Японии император Акихито приступил к серии ритуалов, которые приведут к его отречению от престола. Первая часть ритуалов состоялась в Токио на территории дворца императора. Одетый в старинный костюм Акихито посетил главное императорская святилище Касикодокоро. Император сообщил своему далекому предку, богине солнца Аматэрасу, о своем будущем отречении и его дате, сообщает Новое Время.
Впоследствии Акихито совершил подобную церемонию в двух других святилищах — Корейден и Синдэн, где чтят других императорских предков и различных божеств. Позже император провозгласит желание отречься в городе Нара перед мавзолеем первого императора Дзимму.
Также император посетит святилище Исэ — главную синтоистскую святыню и мавзолей своего отца императора Хирохито, расположенный в Токио. Сама церемония отречения состоится 30 апреля на территории императорского дворца.
Напомним, летом 2016 года Акихито выразил готовность отречься от престола в связи с проблемами со здоровьем.
В связи с этим парламент Японии принял специальный закон, который позволил Акихито отречься от престола.
Акихито занимал императорский трон в течение 27 лет — в 1989 году он стал наследником императора Хирохито, при котором Япония воевала во Второй мировой войне. Официально Акихито считают 125-м императором династии, которая непрерывно правит Японией с 660 года до нашей эры, когда первым японским монархом стал Дзимму. На сегодняшний день Акихито считают единственным правящим в мире императором.