EU Prolongs Individual Sanctions against Russians for another Six Months
» » » EU Prolongs Individual Sanctions against Russians for another Six Months

EU Prolongs Individual Sanctions against Russians for another Six Months

Category Abroad, News | 0

On March 14, the EU Council decided to prolong individual sanctions against Russia for six months. This is reported  in the EU Official Journal. The document states that restrictive measures, which expire on March 15, are continued “in connection with actions that undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine.”

In addition, the EU imposed sanctions on eight Russians accused of aggression against Ukrainian seamen in the Kerch Strait last year. According to the European Truth, the following names have been included in the sanction list: Sergei Stankevich, the Crimean Frontier Department Chief of the Russian FSB, who was responsible for the actions of Russian ships during the aggression against Ukrainian vessels; Andrei Shein, the Deputy to the Crimean Frontier Department Chief, the Naval Unit Head of the Russian FSB in Crimea; Aleksei Salyaev, the commander of one of the vessels which took active part in the Kerch Strait aggression; Andrei Shipitsin, the commander of the Izumrud patrol boat which participated in the incident; Aleksei Shatokhin, the Kerch checkpoint Chairman of the Russian FSB; Ruslan Romashkin, responsible for coordinating actions during the aggression in the Kerch Strait; Sergei Shcherbakov, the commander of the Suzdalets antisubmarine boat which participated in the incident; Aleksandr Dvornikov, the Commander of the Southern Military District of the Russian Federation.

The names of these Russians are added to the already existing list of individual sanctions imposed by the EU in March 2014 for actions that undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine. Up to day, there were 153 individuals and 40 companies in the list. Sanctions in the form of entry ban and asset freeze against them will be in effect at least for the next six months.

В ЕС еще на полгода продлили индивидуальные санкции против россиян
» » » В ЕС еще на полгода продлили индивидуальные санкции против россиян

В ЕС еще на полгода продлили индивидуальные санкции против россиян

Совет ЕС 14 марта принял решение продлить на полгода индивидуальные санкции против России. Об этом сообщается в Официальном журнале ЕС. В документе отмечается, что ограничительные меры, срок которых истекает 15 марта, продлены «в связи с действиями, которые подрывают или угрожают территориальной целостности, суверенитету и независимости Украины».

Кроме этого в ЕС ввели санкции против восьми россиян, которых обвиняют в агрессии против украинских моряков в Керченском проливе прошлого года. Как передает Европейская правда, в санкционный перечень включили следующие фамилии: Сергей Станкевич, председатель пограничного директората ФСБ РФ в Крыму, который отвечал за действия российских кораблей во время агрессии против украинских судов; Андрей Шеин, заместитель председателя пограничного директората — глава морского подразделения ФСБ РФ в Крыму; Алексей Саляев, командующий одного из суден, которое активно участвовало в агрессии в районе Керченского пролива; Андрей Шипицын, командир патрульной лодки «Изумруд», участвовавший в инциденте; Алексей Шатохин, председатель Керченского контрольного пункта ФСБ РФ; Руслан Ромашкин, ответственный за координацию действий во время агрессии в районе Керченского пролива; Сергей Щербаков, командир противосубмаринной лодки «Суздалец», участвовавшей в инциденте; Александр Дворников, командующий Южным военным округом РФ.

Фамилии этих россиян добавлены к уже имеющемуся списку индивидуальных санкций, введенных Евросоюзом в марте 2014 года за действия, подрывающие или угрожающие территориальной целостности, суверенитету и независимости Украины. До сих пор список включал 153 человека и 40 компаний. Санкции в виде запрета на въезд и замораживание активов против них будут действовать как минимум следующие шесть месяцев.