Maduro was dismissed in Venezuela, the Speaker of Parliament declared himself interim president – there is a possibility of war
» » » Maduro was dismissed in Venezuela, the Speaker of Parliament declared himself interim president – there is a possibility of war

Maduro was dismissed in Venezuela, the Speaker of Parliament declared himself interim president – there is a possibility of war

There was an attempt of a coup d’état in Venezuela. The reason is as follows: since 2017 because of hyperinflation and impoverishment of the population against the then President of the country Nicolas Maduro, various protests were held, which were immediately stopped by the army and security forces. In December 2018, the presidential election was held, in which victory with a result of 68% was obtained by Nicolas Maduro. A significant part of the opposition boycotted the election and did not recognize their results. Similarly, the US, European Union, and most Latin American states did not recognize the reelection of Maduro.

Nevertheless, on January 10, 2019, the Maduro inauguration took place for the second presidential term, which should end in 2025. And just in a week, January 16, the country launched mass protests against the inauguration of Maduro.

New self-proclaimed president

On January 23, President of the National Assembly of Venezuela and opposition leader Juan Guaido declared himself acting as the President of the country. According to DW, it happened in Caracas during the many-thousandth protest action against the incumbent president, Nicolas Maduro. “I swear to formally assume the national executive powers as acting president of Venezuela,” Guaido said.

The world was divided in its support

Shortly thereafter, the United States President Donald Trump said that the United States will recognize Guaido as an acting President of Venezuela. Trump said the United States would continue to blame Maduro’s illegitimate regime for “any threats that it can make for the security of the people of Venezuela.” And US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo urged Maduro to resign and assured Guaido of US support in the formation of a transitional government and about elections.

The representatives of the Governments of Canada, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Ecuador, Argentina, Paraguay and Costa Rica subsequently declared Guaido as the interim head of the state. The EU also supported Guaido.

“The EU fully supports the national assembly as the democratically-elected institution whose powers need to be restored and respected. The civil rights, freedom and safety of all members of the National Assembly, including Juan Guaidó, need to be observed and fully respected”, – says Federica Mogherini, the head of EU diplomacy

In turn, Maduro was supported in Turkey, Russia and Mexico. “The developments in Venezuela show very well how progressive Western society really treats international law, sovereignty and non-interference into internal affairs of other states, by manually changing the power there,” said Maria Zakharova, a spokesperson for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia.

Our president called an extended Turkey’s support to Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and said ‘My brother Maduro! Stand tall, we are with you,” – said the spokesman of the Turkish President Ibrahim Kalin.

Who is Juan Guaido?

The current speaker of Venezuela is only 35 years old. According to UNIAN, a politician was born and raised in a large family. His parents – a teacher and a pilot of the airline. Guaido received an engineer education, after receiving a diploma he studied at George Washington University in the United States.

During his studies, Juan Guaido became an active participant in the student political movement, who actively protested against the decision of the government not to renew the broadcasting license for RCTV’s independent television network. His group also protested against the policy of the Government of Hugo Chávez. In 2009, Guaido became one of the founders of the People’s Will party. In the 2010 parliamentary elections, the politician was elected as an alternative federal deputy, and by the results of the 2015 elections he received a full mandate in the National Assembly. In 2018 Guaido became the leader of the parliamentary opposition.

In December 2018 Guaido was elected as a Speaker of the Venezuelan Parliament. After the inauguration of President Maduro on January 10, his confrontation with the ruling regime intensified. On January 13, the opposition leader was detained by SEBIN employees – the State Security Service of Venezuela. Nevertheless, the authorities dismissed him in 45 minutes.

What does Maduro want?

Maduro demands the cessation of diplomatic relations with the United States. He urged his supporters and the armed forces to resist the seizure of power “at any price”, write Fakty. He said the enemies want to steal oil, gas, and gold from Venezuela and manage the country from Washington. Many people now expect that Maduro will send Guaido and other opposition leaders to prison. Moreover, the army and security forces continue to support the legitimate president.

Variants of the course of events

If Maduro does not act and does not renounce power, and will struggle to resist Guaido or order him to arrest, then the countries that have recognized the proclamation of the latter as their president, and this primarily concerns the United States, will have to react somehow. In this case, there may be an increase in oil sanctions to economically squeeze Maduro’s regime.

If the army goes to the side of the opposition, then with the support of the United States, Colombia and Brazil in Venezuela, a military operation to completely destroy Maduro and his followers may begin. On the other hand, it is not beneficial for the United States to draw itself into another military conflict. Do not forget about Russia, which can use “force” to “support” Maduro. According to economists, Russia will lose $ 20 billion in annual revenues from the change of power in Venezuela. Obviously, Putin does not want it. It looks like Venezuela may begin a new big game, which, first of all, local residents will suffer from.

В Венесуэле сбросили Мадуро, спикер парламента объявил себя президентом — стране грозит война
» » » В Венесуэле сбросили Мадуро, спикер парламента объявил себя президентом — стране грозит война

В Венесуэле сбросили Мадуро, спикер парламента объявил себя президентом — стране грозит война

В Венесуэле произошла попытка государственного переворота. История вопроса такова: еще с 2017 года из-за гиперинфляции и обнищания населения против тогдашнего президента страны Николаса Мадуро состоялись различные акции протеста, которые сразу же были остановке армией и силовиками. В декабре 2018 в стране состоялись президентские выборы, на которых победу с результатом 68% получил опять Николас Мадуро. Значительная часть оппозиции бойкотировала выборы и не признала их результаты. Так же не признали переизбрание Мадуро и США, Евросоюз, и большинство государств Латинской Америки.

Тем не менее 10 января 2019 года состоялась инаугурация Мадуро на второй президентский срок, который должен закончиться в 2025 году. А уже через неделю, 16 января в стране начались массовые акции протеста против инаугурации Мадуро.

Новый самопровозглашенный президент

23 января Председатель Национальной ассамблеи Венесуэлы и лидер оппозиции Хуан Гуайдо объявил себя исполняющим обязанности президента страны. Как передает DW, произошло это в столице страны Каракасе во время многотысячной акции протеста против действующего президента Николаса Мадуро. «Перед всемогущим Господом я клянусь взять на себя полномочия исполнительной власти как исполняющий обязанности президента Венесуэлы», — заявил Гуайдо.

Мир разделился в своей поддержке

Вскоре после этого президент Соединенных Штатов Америки Дональд Трамп заявил, что США признают Гуайдо и.о. президента Венесуэлы. Трамп отметил, что США и в дальнейшем будут возлагать ответственность на нелегитимный режим Мадуро за «любые угрозы, которые он может представлять для безопасности народа Венесуэлы». А госсекретарь США Майк Помпео в заявлении призвал Мадуро уйти в отставку и заверил Гуайдо в поддержке со стороны США в формировании переходного правительства и подготовке к выборам.

Впоследствии о признании Гуайдо временным главой государства заявили представители правительств Канады, Бразилии, Колумбии, Чили, Перу, Эквадора, Аргентины, Парагвая и Коста-Рики. ЕС тоже поддержал Гуайдо.

«ЕС полностью поддерживает Национальное собрание как демократически избранный институт, полномочия которого необходимо восстановить и уважать. Гражданские права, свобода и безопасность всех членов Национального собрания, включая его президента Хуана Гуайдо, должны соблюдаться и уважаться. Народ Венесуэлы право на мирные демонстрации, он может свободно выбирать своих лидеров и решать свое будущее », — говорится в заявлении главы дипломатии ЕС Могерини.

В свою очередь Мадуро поддержали в Турции, России и Мексике. «Развитие событий в Венесуэле очень хорошо показывает, как на самом деле прогрессивный Запад относится к международному праву, суверенитету и принципам невмешательства во внутренние дела других государств», — заявила пресс-секретарь МИД России Мария Захарова.

«Наш президент позвонил и выразил поддержку Турции венесуэльского президента Николас Мадуро, сказав: «Мой брат Мадуро! Держись стойко, мы с тобой », — заявил представитель президента Турции Ибрагим Калин.

Кто такой Хуан Гуайдо?

Действующему спикеру Венесуэлы всего 35 лет. Как сообщает УНИАН, политик родился и вырос в многодетной семье, его родители — учитель и пилот авиалиний. Гуайдо получил образование инженера, после получения диплома проходил обучение в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона в США.

Во время учебы Хуан Гуайдо стал активным участником студенческого политического движения, активно протестовал против решения правительства не возобновлять лицензию на вещание независимой телесети RCTV. Его группа также протестовала против политики правительства Уго Чавеса. В 2009 году Гуайдо становится одним из основателей партии «Народная воля». На парламентских выборах 2010 года политик был избран альтернативным федеральным депутатом, а по итогам выборов 2015 года получил полноценный мандат в Национальной Ассамблее. В 2018 году Гуайдо стал лидером парламентской оппозиции.

В декабре 2018 Гуайдо был избран спикером парламента Венесуэлы. После инаугурации президента Мадуро 10 января его противостояние с правящим режимом обострилось. 13 января оппозиционера задержали сотрудники SEBIN — службы госбезопасности Венесуэлы. Тем не менее, власти освободили его уже через 45 минут.

Чего хочет Мадуро?

Мадуро требует прекращения дипломатических отношений с США. Он призвал своих сторонников и вооруженные силы сопротивляться захвату власти «любой ценой», пишут ФАКТЫ. Он заявил, враги хотят украсть у Венесуэлы нефть, газ, золото и управлять страной из Вашингтона. Теперь многие ожидают, что Мадуро прикажет арестовать Гуаидо и других лидеров оппозиции. Причем армия и силовики и дальше пока поддерживают легитимного президента.

Варианты развития событий

Если Мадуро не пойдет на уступки и не отречется от власти, а будет всячески противостоять Гуайдо или прикажет его арестовать, то страны признавших провозглашения последнего себя президентом, а это в первую очередь касается США, должны будут как-то реагировать. В таком случае может произойти усиление нефтяных санкций, чтобы экономически придавить режим Мадуро.

Если же армия перейдет на сторону оппозиции, то при поддержке США, Колумбии и Бразилии в Венесуэле может начаться в Венесуэле может начаться военная операция по полному уничтожению Мадуро и его приспешников. С другой стороны США не выгодно втягивать себя в очередной военный конфликт. Не забывайте о России, которая тоже «силой» может «вписаться» за Мадуро. По подсчетам экономистов, Россия потеряет ежегодный доход в 20 млрд долларов от власти в Венесуэле. Очевидно Путин этого не хочет. Похоже в Венесуэле может начаться новая большая игра «тяжеловесов» от которой, в первую очередь, пострадают местные жители.