Embezzlement in the defense sector was covered by law enforcement officers – the Bihus.info investigation
» » » Embezzlement in the defense sector was covered by law enforcement officers – the Bihus.info investigation

Embezzlement in the defense sector was covered by law enforcement officers – the Bihus.info investigation

Bihus.info journalists have disclosed  the final part of the investigation into embezzlement at defense complex enterprises, claiming that law enforcement agencies, including the SSU (SBU), NABU, the Military Prosecutor’s Office and the tax authorities, were not only aware of the illegal actions but also approved them.

 

The position of journalists

According to journalists, the defendants Vitaliy Zhukov and Andriy Rogoza have agreed with the tax authorities on withdrawal of claims from LLC Optimumspetstdetal, and in 2016, the work of the illegal supply chain was covered by the investigator of the Kyiv administration of the Security Service of Ukraine Dmytro Moskalenko, writes DW

In addition, the investigation claimed that the military prosecutor’s office repeatedly conducted several investigations within several years, searched the state concern Ukroboronprom, but, according to the authors of the investigation, as soon as the investigation of the prosecutor’s office was based on information about the possible participation of Igor Gladkovsky, a son of the former deputy the secretary of the National Security and Defense Council (NSDC) of Ukraine Oleg Gladkovsky, in an illegal scheme, the prosecutor’s office destroyed the evidence of this involvement.

In addition, according to journalists, NABU knew the above-mentioned case. The investigation argued that the initiators of illegal schemes required a solution to the issue of “mistaken introduction” Optimumspetsdetal to the list of fake companies at the level of deputy director of NABU Gizo Uglava.

The company was listed because of suspicious contracts with the Kharkiv armored factory – NABU conducted an investigation into the procurement of this plant, and Optimumspetsdetal sold the plant tank sights. Journalists claim that Rogoza subsequently received a letter signed by Uglava, in which there is no Optimumspetsdetal in the list of suspicious companies.

According to the authors of the investigation, the Kharkiv armored factory bought sights three times and overpaid for them. After NABU removed Optimumspetsdetal from the above-mentioned list, the plant continued to buy sights, which caused losses to the defense budget by another UAH 13 million.

It should be reminded that NABU conducted a series of searches in the premises of the individuals mentioned in the journalistic investigation of Bihus.info regarding corruption in the defense industry. It was announced on March 7 by Artem Sytnyk, a director of the bureau. Earlier, on March 6, the National Security and Defense Council commissioned an audit and revision of the state-owned Ukroboronprom and its subsidiaries, with the participation of foreign experts. Also, the National Security and Defense Council recommended to the Prosecutor General of Ukraine, the Security Service of Ukraine (SBU), the National Anti-Corruption Bureau and the State Bureau of Investigations “to carry out a check and provide legal assessment of the facts of violations in the sphere of defense procurement in the media, and inform the public about the results.”

As it was reported, on March 4, Igor Gladkovsky, a son of the former First Deputy Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council (NSDC) Oleg Gladkovsky, appealed to the Podilsky District Court in Kyiv to defend his honor, dignity and business reputation against investigative journalists.

 

The position of law enforcement agencies

The Prosecutor General of Ukraine Yuriy Lutsenko noted that in the latest series of the Bihus.info investigation, there is only one of the 480 cases currently investigated by law enforcement officers. The above-mentioned investigation lasts from 2016. And it was at a final stage before journalists disclosed information, reports 5 kanal. According to Lutsenko, the court already has more than a hundred indictments; more than seventy officials have already been convicted. Among them are four former managers of factories. Andriy Rogoza, the head of Optimumspetsdetal, is also under investigation for almost a year. “The only thing I can emphasize is that, in 2017, the materials, from which the alleged corruption activity of the NABU workers in cooperation with Rogoza from Optimumspetsdetal, were sent to NABU. According to the statement of the head of the SAPO – only he can know this information – NABU did not act in this case,” he said. In his opinion, this issue falls within the competence of the public council of NABU, the audit of NABU and other similar structures.

In turn, the SSU (SBU) said that the case of the employee of the Main Directorate of Special Service in Kyiv and the region Dmytro Moskalenko, who appears in the materials of the investigation program, has already been sent to court. According to the department, criminal proceedings were opened against him in 2016. Article – fraud in particularly large amounts or organized by a group of individuals. Moskalenko was detained. Currently, he remains an employee of the Security Service, but does not perform official duties. In addition, the department assures that they have not covered anyone, but on the contrary – have contributed to the investigation.

“The employee, who was the subject of the investigation, is currently being prosecuted. You know that we have more than a hundred criminal proceedings. We initiated them. And they refer to our employees. There are two major aspects – involvement in corrupt acts and work in the interests of the RF special services,” said Vasyl Hrytsak, the head of the SBU.

Хищения в оборонной отрасли прикрывалось правоохранителями — расследование Bihus.info
» » » Хищения в оборонной отрасли прикрывалось правоохранителями — расследование Bihus.info

Хищения в оборонной отрасли прикрывалось правоохранителями — расследование Bihus.info

Журналисты Bihus.info обнародовали финальную часть расследования о хищении на предприятиях оборонного комплекса, в котором утверждают, что правоохранительные органы, в частности СБУ, НАБУ, Военная прокуратура и налоговики не только знали о незаконных сделках, но и потворствовали им.

Позиция журналистов
По информации журналистов, фигуранты расследований Виталий Жуков и Андрей Рогоза договаривались с налоговой о снятии претензий с ООО «Оптимумспецдеталь», а в 2016 году работу незаконной схемы поставок покрывали через следователя киевского управления Службы безопасности Украины Дмитрия Москаленко, пишет DW.
Кроме этого, в расследовании утверждается, что военная прокуратура неоднократно в течение нескольких лет активно проводила расследование, осуществляла обыски в госконцерне «Укроборонпром», но, как заявляют авторы расследования, как только следствие прокуратуры выходило на информацию о возможном участии Игоря Гладковского, сына экс-первого заместителя секретаря Совета национальной безопасности и обороны (СНБО) Украины Олега Гладковского, в незаконной схеме,  прокуратура сразу уничтожала доказательства этой причастности.
Кроме этого, по словам журналистов, в «курсе дела» было и НАБУ. В расследовании утверждается, что инициаторы незаконных схем требовали решения вопроса об «ошибочном внесении» в список фиктивных фирм «Оптимумспецдетали» на уровне заместителя директора НАБУ Гизо Углава.
Компании внесли в список из-за подозрительных контрактов с Харьковским бронетанковым заводом — НАБУ проводило расследование по закупкам этого завода, а «Оптимумспецдеталь» продавала заводу танковые прицелы. Журналисты утверждают, что Рогоза впоследствии получил письмо за подписью Углавы, в котором в списке подозрительных компаний нет «Оптимумспецдетали».
По подсчетам авторов расследования, Харьковский бронетанковый завод покупал прицелы с переплатой в три раза. После того, как НАБУ исключило компанию «Оптимумспецдеталь» из списка, завод продолжил покупать прицелы, что нанесло ущерб оборонному бюджету еще в 13000000 гривен.
Напомним, что НАБУ провело ряд обысков в помещениях лиц, упоминаемых в журналистском расследовании Bihus.info о коррупции в оборонно-промышленном комплексе. Об этом 7 марта сообщил директор бюро Артем Сытник. Ранее, 6 марта, СНБО поручил выполнить аудит и ревизию деятельности госконцерна «Укроборонпром» и предприятий, входящих в него, с привлечением иностранных экспертов. Также СНБО рекомендовал Генеральной прокуратуре Украины, Службе безопасности Украины, Национальному антикоррупционному бюро и Государственному бюро расследований «провести проверку и дать правовую оценку изложенным в СМИ фактам нарушений в сфере оборонных закупок, а о результатах проинформировать общественность».
Как сообщалось, Игорь Гладковский, сын бывшего первого заместителя секретаря СНБО Олега Гладковского, который фигурирует в расследовании, 4 марта подал иск в Подольский районный суд Киева в защиту чести, достоинства и деловой репутации против журналистов-расследователей.

Позиция правоохранительных органов
Генеральный прокурор Украины Юрий Луценко отметил, что в последней серии расследования Bihus.info речь идет лишь об одном из 480-ти производств, которые сейчас расследуют правоохранители. Следствие по нему продолжается с 2016 года. И оно было на завершающей стадии до того, как журналисты обнародовали свою информацию, сообщает 5 канал. По словам Луценко, в суде уже находится более сотни обвинительных актов, более семидесяти должностных лиц уже осуждены. Среди них — четверо бывших директоров заводов. Также уже почти год под следствием находится и руководитель «Оптимумспецдетали» Андрей Рогоза. «Единственное, что могу отметить, — еще в 2017 году материалы, из которых вытекает вероятная коррупционная деятельность работников НАБУ в сотрудничестве с гражданином Рогозой с «Оптимумспецдетали», было направлено в НАБУ. По заявлению руководителя САП — а только он может знать эту информацию — никаких действий НАБУ в этом деле не совершала», — сказал он. По его мнению, этот вопрос относится к компетенции общественного совета НАБУ, аудита НАБУ и других подобных структур.
Зато в СБУ заявили, что дело в отношении сотрудника Главного управления спецслужбы в Киеве и области Дмитрия Москаленко, который фигурирует в материалах программы расследования уже направлено в суд. По данным ведомства, уголовное производство в отношении него возбудили еще в 2016 году. Статья — мошенничество, совершенное в особо крупных размерах или организованной группой лиц. После этого Москаленко задержали. Сейчас он остается сотрудником Службы безопасности, но не выполняет служебных обязанностей. Кроме этого, в ведомстве уверяют, что никого не прикрывали, а наоборот — способствовали расследованию.
«Сотрудник, о котором шла речь в расследовании, привлекается в настоящее время к уголовной ответственности. Вы знаете, что у нас больше сотни уголовных производств. Которые мы сами инициировали в отношении своих же сотрудников. Большинство из которых это два аспекта — причастность к коррупционным действиям и работа в интересах спецслужб РФ», — прокомментировал председатель СБУ Василий Грицак.