Assault on Maduro: all the details, facts and versions
» » » Assault on Maduro: all the details, facts and versions

Assault on Maduro: all the details, facts and versions

Category Resonance | 0

An assault on the Venezuelan president, Nicholas Maduro, was committed, but the head of the state was not injured. During a speech delivering at the ceremony celebrating the 81st anniversary of the creation of the National Guard in Caracas, broadcast on television, there was an explosion. It happened exactly when the president talked about the state of the economy. Maduro, along with other government officials, looked up, after which the sound in the broadcast disappeared. Immediately the camera showed how dozens of soldiers fled, and the broadcast was interrupted, according to Evropeiska Pravda.

What had happened?

As it became known later that the explosive was hidden in two unmanned drones. According to the plan of those who attempted to assault, the drones were supposed to explode simultaneously above and in front of the president of the state. However, this plan did not work – one aircraft crashed into a dwelling house, another was shot down by snipers. Each of the unmanned aerial vehicles has a kilogram of C-4 explosives. “Maduro was the victim of an attack with flying devices that contained an explosive charge. The president was not injured, and seven soldiers got hurt”, – told the Venezuelan Communication Minister Jorge Rodriguez. This is the official, so-called, pre-release version of the events.

However, such an opinion is disagreeing with representatives of the Emergency Service, who worked at the site of the explosion. According to АР, three officials on condition of anonymity stated that the incident occurred as a result of an explosion of a gas tank in an apartment next door. There was a smoke from the windows of the building.

Who are accused of attacking the president?

The next day after the incident, Nicholas Maduro appeal to the nation with the words: “It was an attempt to kill me. Today they tried to kill me,” he said. According to the head of state, he thought that it was a firework because of the event, but then almost immediately there was a second explosion, after which the operation for its protection and evacuation began.

However, nobody knows who exactly wanted to kill Venezuelan president: the ultra right-wing opposition, the United States and Colombia were accused of that assault. Maduro said in his statement that the evidence collected at the moment indicates that the extreme right opposition, supported by Colombia, is behind the scourge. Maduro added that there is no doubt: the President of Colombia, Juan Manuel Santos, is personally responsible for the attack. Later, the country’s authorities hinted that the United States could stand, informs AP.

US and Colombia reject accusations

The Colombian government called the accusations by Venezuelan President Nicholas Maduro of organizing an assassination attempt absurd ones. The relevant statement was issued by the Colombian Foreign Ministry. “The Foreign Ministry, on behalf of the Colombian government, strongly rejects accusations against President of Colombia Juan Manuel Santos, made by Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro. The accusation that the Colombian leader is responsible for the assault on the Venezuelan President are absurd and devoid of any reason. We demand respect for President Juan Manuel Santos, the Government and the Colombian people,” according to a statement from the Office on Twitter’s official website.

The United States of America denied their involvement in the explosion in Caracas in a similar way. “I can say unequivocally, in this case there is no interference by the American government. The Government of Venezuela has some clear information that they want to provide us that could potentially bring a violation of the American criminal law, we will consider it carefully,” said John Bolton, National Security Advisor.

It should be reminded that the president of Venezuela has repeatedly accused the United States of having imposed sanctions on officials. In particular, Maduro said that American politicians are going to put an end to twenty-year socialist regime in Venezuela.

Possible reasons of the assault

Among the main reasons of the assault on the Venezuelan president are the economic and humanitarian catastrophe in the country. As CBS News writes, the assassination took place against the backdrop of worsening economic and humanitarian crises and the growing isolation of the Maduro regime from other countries. “The regime of US sanctions against Venezuela is increasingly affecting the country’s economy, Venezuela’s political leadership is limited in moving outside of the country, and the authorities in Caracas is called “the regime,” the publication emphasizes.

For the same reasons, the president of Colombia hints Manuel Santos. “Eight years ago, we agreed with Chavez and Maduro on what exactly history would show, which economic system would be better. In Colombia, inflation for the year is 3.12%, Venezuelan inflation for 12 months: 1 million %. Everything is clear,” – he wrote on his Twitter page.

In the context of an extremely depressing economic situation, Venezuela does not look altogether logical in the organization of an assassination attempt by Colombia or the United States. What is the meaning of these states to eliminate Maduro, whose regime “dig a hole”. However, the assassination of the president is a direct proof of an international conspiracy to overthrow the socialist government.

Terrorists from “nowhere”

The official responsibility for an attempt on Venezuelan President Nicholas Maduro took on an earlier unknown group called the Flannel Soldiers (Soldados de Franela). It is reported by DW. “To support the government, which has forgotten the constitution and outrageously uses the state service for its own enrichment, is an image of military honor. We show that they are vulnerable, currently, the goal has not been achieved, but it is a matter of time,” according to Twitter. Flannel soldiers point out that the purpose of the operation was to fly two unmanned aerial vehicles loaded with C-4 explosive substance into the presidential area, but “the honorary guards snipers shot down the drones to achieve the goal.”

It is interesting that according to the Associated Press, this message is not confirmed – the organization did not respond to a journalist’s request.

Official suspects or scapegoats?

Meanwhile, after an assassination attempt on the Venezuelan president, law enforcement detained two suspects. Interior Minister Nestor Reverol said that one of the suspects had already been wanted for involvement in an assault on a military base in 2017, which killed two people. Another suspect was detained during a wave of protests against Maduro in 2014, but later released for some reason. Communications Minister Jorge Rodríguez said that preparations for the operation had been taken by the performers for at least six months.

In addition, 11 journalists were arrested, officials from the Venezuelan, Spanish and Argentine publications, said Venezuela’s National Workers’ Union.

Was there an attempt?

From the above-mentioned facts, it is clear that Maduro should be “liquidated” for something. But it’s not quite clear for whom it is profitable. After Maduro’s death, life in the country will change for the better? Hardly. The attempt is a matter for the Venezuelan authorities. Under the pretext of attacking the president, the repression and control of the country can be further strengthened. Or divert attention from real problems in the country: the fall of the economy, the sharp rise in prices, the massive disconnection of electricity, foreign blockade, etc.

The following facts point to the idea of ​​staging an assassination. The emergence of an unknown group of Flannel soldiers, which assumed responsibility for the terrorist attack. That is not the case, either because of this, in a state where the government fully controls the army, police and other security structures; there is a group that assault on a president during a mass event. It is doubtful.

On the other hand, it is not believed that Maduro is so unprofessional special services that allow unknown dredges to fly calmly over the place where the president plugs up. As it is known, according to the protocol of the first person’s protection, during the mass events of the special services check all entrances, approaches to the scene, roofs, windows, cellars and so on within several kilometers. Moreover, suddenly there are two drones full of explosives. Do amateurs work in the Venezuelan intelligence services?

Покушение на Мадуро: все подробности, факты и версии
» » » Покушение на Мадуро: все подробности, факты и версии

Покушение на Мадуро: все подробности, факты и версии

Рубрика Резонанс | 0

На президента Венесуэлы Николаса Мадуро было совершено покушение, однако глава государства не пострадал. Во время выступления Мадуро на церемонии по случаю 81-й годовщины создания Национальной боливарианской гвардии в Каракасе, которое транслировался по телевидению, прогремел взрыв. Это произошло именно в тот момент, когда президент рассказывал о состоянии экономики страны. Мадуро вместе с другими государственными чиновниками посмотрели вверх после чего звук в трансляции исчез. Сразу же камера показала, как бегут несколько десятков солдат, и трансляция прервалась, сообщает Европейская правда.
Что же произошло?
Как стало известно впоследствии, взрывчатка была заложена в двух беспилотниках. По замыслу тех, кто пытался совершить покушение, дроны должны были одновременно взорваться над и перед президентом страны. Однако этот план не сработал — один летательный аппарат врезался в жилой дом, другой сбили снайперы. В каждом из беспилотников было по килограмму взрывчатки C-4. «Мадуро стал жертвой нападения с летательными устройствами, содержащие взрывной заряд. Президент не был поврежден, а семь солдат получили травмы», — рассказал позже министр связи и информации Венесуэлы Хорхе Родригес. Это официальная, так сказать, правящая версия событий.
Однако с таким выводом не согласны представители службы по чрезвычайным ситуациям, которые работали на месте взрыва. Как передает АР, три официальных лица на условиях анонимности заявили, что инцидент произошел в результате взрыва газового бака в квартире соседнего дома. Из окон здания шел дым.
Кого обвиняют в нападении на президента?
На следующий день после инцидента Николас Мадуро обратился к нации со словами: «Это была попытка убить меня. Сегодня они пытались убить меня», — сказал он. По словам главы государства, сначала он принял случившееся за подрыв пиротехники по случаю завершения мероприятия, но потом практически сразу произошел второй взрыв, после чего началась операция по его защите и эвакуации.
А вот кто именно хотел убить президента в Венесуэле похоже не определились, поэтому обвинили многих и сразу: ультра правую оппозицию, США и Колумбию. В своем выступлении Мадуро заявил, что доказательства, собранные на данный момент, указывают, что за покушением стоит крайняя правая оппозиция, которая действовала при поддержке Колумбии. Мадуро добавил, что не сомневается: личную ответственность за атаку несет президент Колумбии Хуан Мануэль Сантос. Позже власти страны намекнула, что за покушением могут стоять и Соединенные Штаты Америки, информирует AP.
США и Колумбия отвергают обвинения
Правительство Колумбии назвало абсурдными обвинения президента Венесуэлы Николаса Мадуро в организации покушения. Соответствующее заявление обнародовало колумбийское МИД. «МИД от имени правительства Колумбии решительно отвергает обвинения в адрес президента Колумбии Хуана Мануэля Сантоса, сделанные президентом Венесуэлы Николасом Мадуро. Обвинения в том, что колумбийский лидер несет ответственность за нападение на президента Венесуэлы, абсурдны и лишены каких-либо оснований. Мы требуем уважения к президенту Хуану Мануэлю Сантосу, правительству и колумбийскому народу», — говорится в сообщении из ведомства на официальной странице в Твиттере.
Так же отрицали свою причастность к взрывам в Каракасе Соединенные штаты Америки. «Я могу сказать однозначно, в этом деле нет никакого вмешательства американского правительства. Если правительство Венесуэлы имеет четкую информацию, которую они хотят нам предоставить, которая потенциально могла доказать нарушение американского уголовного закона, мы ее внимательно рассмотрим», — заявил, Советник Белого дома по вопросам национальной безопасности Джон Болтон. Напомним, что президент Венесуэлы неоднократно обвинял Соединенные Штаты, которые ввели санкции против ряда должностных лиц его правительства, в заговоре против него. В частности Мадуро заявил, что американские политики разрабатывают планы его свержения, чтобы положить конец почти двадцатилетнему социалистическому режиму Венесуэлы.
Возможные причины покушения
Среди главных причин покушения на президента Венесуэлы называют экономическую и гуманитарную катастрофу в стране. Как пишет CBS News, покушение произошло на фоне ухудшения экономического и гуманитарного кризиса и все большей изоляции режима Мадуро со стороны других стран. «Режим санкций США против Венесуэлы все сильнее бьет по экономике страны, политическое руководство Венесуэлы ограничено в передвижении за пределами страны, а саму власть в Каракасе называют «режимом»», — отмечает издание.
На эти же причины намекает и президент Колумбии Хуан Мануэль Сантос. «Восемь лет назад мы договорились с Чавесом и Мадуро о том, что именно история покажет, какая экономическая система будет лучше. В Колумбии инфляция за год — 3,12%, в Венесуэле инфляция за 12 месяцев: 1 млн.%. Все ясно», — написал он на своей странице в Твиттере.
На фоне чрезвычайно гнетущего экономического состояния Венесуэлы не совсем логичными выглядят обвинения в организации покушения Колумбией или США. Какой смысл этим государствам ликвидировать Мадуро, режим которого своей политикой себе «выкапывает яму». Однако официальный Каракас настаивает: покушение на президента — прямое доказательство международного заговора для свержения социалистического управления.

Террористы «ниоткуда»
Официально ответственность за покушение на президента Венесуэлы Николаса Мадуро взяла на себя ранее неизвестная группировка под названием Фланелевые солдаты (Soldados de Franela). Об этом сообщает DW. «Поддерживать правительство, которое забыло конституцию и возмутительно использует госслужбу для собственного обогащения — это оскорбление воинской чести. Мы показываем, что они уязвимы, сегодня цель не достигнута, однако это вопрос времени», — говорится в сообщении группы в Твиттере. Фланелевые солдаты отмечают, что цель операции заключалась в том, чтобы пролететь двумя беспилотными летательными аппаратами, нагруженными взрывчатым веществом C-4, в президентскую ложу, однако «снайперы почетного караула сбили дронов к достижению цели».
Интересно, что по данным Associated Press это сообщение не подтверждено — организация не ответила на запрос журналистов.
Официальные подозреваемые или козлы отпущения?
Между тем после покушения на президента Венесуэлы правоохранители задержали двух подозреваемых. Министр внутренних дел Нестор Реверол заявил, что один из подозреваемых уже был в розыске за участие в нападении на военную базу в 2017 году, в результате которого погибли два человека. Еще одного из подозреваемых задерживали во время волны протестов против Мадуро в 2014 году, но впоследствии почему-то уволили. Министр связи Хорхе Родригес заявил, что подготовка к операции заняла у исполнителей минимум полгода.
В дополнение власти страны задержали 11 журналистов — сотрудников венесуэльских, испанских и аргентинских изданий, сообщил Национальный профсоюз работников венесуэльской печати.
А покушение?
Из всех наведенных выше фактов ясно, что «ликвидировать» Мадуро было за что. Вот только не совсем ясно, кому на самом деле это выгодно. Неужели после смерти Мадуро жизни в стране резко изменится к лучшему? Вряд ли. Из этого следует, что покушение является делом рук самой власти Венесуэлы. Под предлогом атаки на президента можно еще больше усилить репрессии и контроль над страной. Или отвлечь внимание от реальных проблем в стране: падение экономики, резкого роста цен, массового отключения электроэнергии, иностранной блокады и тому подобное.
Идею инсценуации покушения подтверждают следующие факты. Появление неизвестной группировки Фланелевые солдаты, которое взяло на себя ответственность за теракт. Вот так, ни с того, ни с сего, в государстве, где власть полностью контролирует армию, полицию и другие силовые структуры появляется группировка, которая едва не убивает президента во время массового мероприятия. Очень сомнительно.
С другой стороны, как-то не очень верится, что у Мадуро настолько непрофессиональные спецслужбы, позволяют неизвестным дронам спокойно летать над местом, где выступает президент. Как известно, согласно протоколу охраны первых лиц, во время проведения массовых мероприятий спецслужбы проверяют все подъезды, подходы к месту происшествия, крыши, окна, подвалы и так далее в радиусе нескольких километров. И тут, вдруг появляются два дроны начиненные взрывчаткой. Неужели в венесуэльских спецслужбах работают любители?