Two Deputies at Once May Be Deprived of Immunity
» » » Two Deputies at Once May Be Deprived of Immunity

Two Deputies at Once May Be Deprived of Immunity

The Specialized Anti-Сorruption Prosecutor’s Office has sent a plea for the Prosecutor General of Ukraine to support it and submit to the Verkhovna Rada. The plea relates to the consent for criminal prosecution of the people’s deputies Serhii Skuratovskyi (the Radical Party fraction) and Denys Dzenzerskyi (the People’s Front). “Under the procedural management of the SAPO the detectives of the National Anti-Corruption Bureau of Ukraine gathered sufficient evidence to prosecute the elected representatives for the submission of deliberately false information in the declaration of persons authorized to perform functions of the state or local self-government in accordance with Article 366-1 of the Criminal Code of Ukraine,” the SAPO reports on its Facebook page.

The SAPO has reminded that according to the law the prosecution of the people’s deputy of Ukraine and his detention cannot be carried out without consent of the Verkhovna Rada, and the plea on consent for criminal prosecution of the people’s deputy may be submitted to the Verkhovna Rada by the Prosecutor General only.

As it is known, in 2015 and 2016, Denys Dzenzerskyi did not declare information on the availability of financial obligations in the total amount of over than UAH 4 billion. These are the funds accrued from him on the basis of already enforced judicial decisions. The people’s deputy claims that he did not have to declare them.  In July 2018, it became known that the prosecutor of the SAPO closed the criminal proceeding against Dzenzerskyi. Subsequently, the court made the SAPO reopen the case.

In his 2015 and 2016 declarations, Sergii Skuratovskyi did not specify the corporate rights of his wife to a number of companies – Ukrpoliskorm Ltd, PHC Green-Gray, AMC Euroinvest Plus Ltd, CF Solo Ltd. Besides, for two years Skuratovskyi had been forgetting to declare Maltese company Bogena Ltd and a yacht, and eventually he rewrote this property for his assistant.

Let us remind that on February 8, the Director of the National Anti-Corruption Bureau Artem Sytnyk has stated that before the elections he does not expect any positive reviews of the cases concerning the electronic declarations of people’s deputies.

Сразу двух депутатов могут лишить неприкосновенности
» » » Сразу двух депутатов могут лишить неприкосновенности

Сразу двух депутатов могут лишить неприкосновенности

Специализированная антикоррупционная прокуратура направила генеральному прокурору Украины для поддержки и внесения в Верховную Раду представления о даче согласия на привлечение к уголовной ответственности народных депутатов фракции Радикальной партии Сергея Скуратовского и «Народного фронта» Дениса Дзензерского. «При процессуальном руководстве САП детективы Национального антикоррупционного бюро Украины собрали достаточно доказательств для привлечения к уголовной ответственности народных избранников за представления заведомо недостоверных сведений в декларации лиц, уполномоченных на выполнение функций государства или местного самоуправления по ст. 366-1 УК Украины», сообщает САП на своей странице в Facebook.

В САП напомнили, что в соответствии с законодательством, привлечение к уголовной ответственности народного депутата Украины и его задержание не может быть осуществлено без согласия Верховной Рады, а представление о даче согласия на привлечение к уголовной ответственности народного депутата может быть внесено в Раду только генеральным прокурором.
Как известно, Денис Дзензерский не задекларировал в 2015 и 2016 годах сведения о наличии финансовых обязательств в общей сумме более 4 млрд грн. Это средства, взимаемые с него на основании судебных решений, вступивших в силу. Сам нардеп утверждает, что не должен был их декларировать. В июле 2018 года стал известно, что прокурор САП закрыл уголовное производство по Дзензерскому. Позже суд заставил САП возобновить дело.

Сергей Скуратовский в декларациях за 2015 и 2016 годы не указал корпоративные права жены по ряду компаний — ООО «Укрполискорм», ЧП «Грин-Грей», ООО «КУА» Евроинвест Плюс «, ООО» КФ «Соло». Также Скуратовский в течение двух лет забывал декларировать мальтийскую компанию «Bogena Ltd» и яхту, и в результате переписал это имущество на помощницу.

Напомним, директор Национального антикоррупционного бюро Артем Сытник 8 февраля заявил, что до выборов не ожидает положительных разбирательств относительно дел по вопросам электронных деклараций народных депутатов.