Naftogaz did not support planned (from May 1st) gas price increase in Ukraine
» » Naftogaz did not support planned (from May 1st) gas price increase in Ukraine

Naftogaz did not support planned (from May 1st) gas price increase in Ukraine

Category In focus, News | 0

Naftogaz CEO Andriy Kobolev suggested to the Cabinet of Ministers to consider the possibility of full liberalization of natural gas supply for all categories of consumers from April 1, 2019. It will give a possibility not to raise the gas price. It was stated in a letter from Kobolev to Prime Minister Volodymyr Groisman, according to Ekonomichna pravda.

Naftogaz CEO claims that the company has purchased gas in Slovakia at a price equivalent to 5981 UAH / thousand cubic meters. Taking into account VAT, transportation and delivery costs, it corresponds to the retail price at the level of approximately 8380 UAH / thousand cubic meters.

Thus, for the first time, the price of gas purchases in the European market has fallen below the level stipulated by the current Cabinet decision, which today amounts to UAH 8550 per 1 thousand cubic meters.

Kobolev is convinced that if it is possible for Ukrainian households to freely choose a supplier of natural gas, it can reasonably be expected that the price offered to them by the competitive market will be less than the current regulated price.

The liberalization of natural gas supplies involves the abolition of the ASD regime (the assignment of special duties) and the removal of existing restrictions on the change of natural gas supplier currently used by private gas companies.

It should be reminded that according to the ASD resolution, gas prices for the population will be 80% of the import price, and from January 1, 2020 – 100%. That is, the price of gas for the population should rise to 9,852 UAH per 1 thousand cubic meters from May 1, 2019, and may also increase to 12314 UAH from January 1, 2020.

«Нафтогаз» утверждает, что в Украине можно не повышать цены на газ, как это запланировало сделать правительство с 1 мая
» » «Нафтогаз» утверждает, что в Украине можно не повышать цены на газ, как это запланировало сделать правительство с 1 мая

«Нафтогаз» утверждает, что в Украине можно не повышать цены на газ, как это запланировало сделать правительство с 1 мая

Председатель правления «Нафтогаза» Андрей Коболев предложил Кабмину рассмотреть возможность полной либерализации поставок природного газа для всех категорий потребителей с 1 апреля 2019 года, что позволит не поднимать цену на газ. Об этом говорится в письме Коболева к премьер-министру Владимиру Гройсману, сообщает Экономическая правда.

Глава «Нафтогаза» утверждает, что компания закупила газ в Словакии по цене, эквивалентной 5981 грн/тыс. кубометров. С учетом НДС и расходов на транспортировку и поставку это соответствует розничной цене на уровне примерно 8380 грн/тыс. кубометров.

Таким образом, впервые цена закупки газа на европейском рынке снизилась ниже уровня, предусмотренного действующим постановлением Кабмина, который сегодня составляет 8550 грн за 1 тыс. куб. м.

По мнению Коболева, если дать возможность украинским домохозяйствам свободно выбирать поставщика природного газа, можно обоснованно ожидать, что цена, которую им предложит конкурентный рынок, будет меньше текущей регулируемой цены.

Либерализация поставки природного газа предусматривает отмену режима ПСО (возложения специальных обязанностей) и устранения существующих ограничений для смены поставщика природного газа, которые сейчас применяют частные газосбывающие компании.

Напомним, согласно постановлению о ПСО, цены на газ для населения будут составлять 80% от импортной цены, а с 1 января 2020 — 100%. То есть цена на газ для населения должна вырасти до 9852 гривен за 1000 кубометров с 1 мая 2019 года, а также может возрасти до 12314 гривен с 1 января 2020 года.