Joe Biden to Run for US Presidency for Third Time
» » » Joe Biden to Run for US Presidency for Third Time

Joe Biden to Run for US Presidency for Third Time

Category Abroad, News | 0

Former US Vice President Joe Biden, who worked for the Barack Obama administration, has intention to take part in the presidential elections that will be held in the US in 2020.This is reported by dt.ua with reference to the American newspaper The Hill.

It is informed that Biden has spoken about his intentions to run for presidency during a telephone conversation with his colleague. “I am going to try my luck,” said Biden to the congressman.

At the same time, Biden’s spokesman, Bill Russo, claims to the newspaper that the final decision has not yet been taken.

If Biden still decides to take part in the elections, this will be his third attempt to take the chair of the US President. For the first time, the Democrat became a candidate for the presidential elections in 1988, but he withdrew his candidacy three months after the campaign had begun. In 2008, he began again to fight for his nomination from the Democratic Party, but soon after that he withdrew his candidacy from the primaries. Then Obama chose Biden as a candidate for the post of the Vice President. Together with Obama, Biden held the post of the Vice President for two times – from 2009 up to 2017.

It should be reminded that the intention to fight for the post of US President has been recently announced by 77-year-old Democratic senator Bernie Sanders. In early February, the senator from New Jersey, Cory Booker, has announced that he will take part in the primaries for nominating the Democratic presidential candidate in order to challenge the head of the White House, Donald Trump, in 2020. Booker is the eighth among the Democrats who have announced their participation in the race. Before him the same has been done by the senator from Massachusetts, Elizabeth Warren, the senator from California, Kamala Harris, and the mayor of San Antonio, Texas, Julian Castro.

Джо Байден в третий раз попытается побороться за кресло президента США
» » » Джо Байден в третий раз попытается побороться за кресло президента США

Джо Байден в третий раз попытается побороться за кресло президента США

Бывший вице-президент США Джо Байден, который работал в администрации Барака Обамы, намерен участвовать в президентских выборах, которые пройдут в США в 2020 году. Об этом сообщает dt.ua со ссылкой на американскую газету The Hill.
Сообщается, что Байден рассказал о своих намерениях баллотироваться в президенты в ходе телефонного разговора с коллегой. «Я испытаю удачу», — сказал Байден конгрессмену.

В то же время пресс-секретарь Байдена Билл Руссо заявил газете, что окончательное решение пока не принято.

Если Байден все же решится принять участие в выборах, это будет его третья попытка сесть в кресло президента США. В первый раз демократ стал кандидатом на президентских выборах в 1988 году, но отозвал свою кандидатуру с выборов через три месяца после начала кампании. В 2008 году он снова стал бороться за свое выдвижение от Демократической партии, однако затем снял свою кандидатуру с праймериз. Затем Обама выбрал Байдена в качестве кандидата на пост вице-президента. В паре с Обамой Байден дважды занимал должность вице-президента — с 2009 по 2017 год.

Напомним, о намерении бороться за пост президента США недавно объявил 77-летний сенатор-демократ Берни Сандерс. В начале февраля сенатор от штата Нью-Джерси Кори Букер объявил о том, что он будет участвовать в праймериз на выдвижение в президенты США от Демократической партии, чтобы бросить вызов главе Белого дома Дональду Трампу в 2020 году. Букер стал восьмым представителем демократов, который объявил об участии в гонке. До него это сделали в том числе сенаторы Элизабет Уоррен из Массачусетса, Камала Харрис из Калифорнии, а также Хулиан Кастро, мэр техасского Сан-Антонио.